As we have adjusted our program structure the following structure is only valid for students starting in 2022 or later.

For students who enrolled earlier than 2022 the old structure applies which is explained in this video: click here!


First Semester (if you start in the winter term)

Core Modules (30 ECTS, each module awarding 6 ECTS)

  • Research and Teaching
  • International Trade
  • Development and Growth
  • Principles of Public Economics
  • Advanced Macroeconomics
Second and Third Semester

Elective Modules (60 ECTS)

Fourth Semester

Master Thesis (30 ECTS)

  • Thesis: 25 ECTS
  • Research Colloquium: 5 ECTS